Walking Thoughts

This morning I was walking my usual (albeit later than usual) 2+ miles around the local city park lake and, also as usual, observing all the Canada Geese that have made the lake their summer home. They are so used to humans that unless they have very little ones, are rarely aggressive…unlike another set of Canada Geese I met on a recent camping trip. (That’s another story involving five mean attacking geese, four screaming/laughing/running girls and women and at least one dangerously close need for a pair of Depends.)

So as I was walking with no conversation other than the thoughts in my head, I thought to myself how graceful the geese look. So elegant with their curved necks and striking markings.

geese photo 1(2)

photo 2(1)

photo 5(1)

photo 4(3)

photo 5

THEN…I saw this:

photo 4(4)

I laughed as I thought, “Bottoms UP!” Getting whatever the goose equivalent of mooning is called does not look at all graceful or elegant! Comical, yes. I wonder what was so good under there….

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Animals, Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Walking Thoughts

  1. garden2day says:

    That’s cute! Geese can be so mean. I had one chase me the first time I took my Girl Scout troop camping and bite me….. She was a mean one! These are cute.

    Like

Leave a Reply

