Opulence…I has it…NOT!

You know that commercial?


Cracks me up!  Especially when he says the opening line and then picks one of the identical statues because it’s “da best”.  Okay, the miniature giraffe is kinda cute, too.

Well, I don’t think I can ever be one to say, “Opulence…I has it.”

Today, I dropped my son off at a friend’s house–people I hadn’t met, yet.  I think out-loud, “Should I park next to the little Miata?  It’s so cute!”

As I pull up next to it, my son says, “Mom, that’s a Porsche.”

Ooops.

“Don’t tell anyone I said that.” I reply, as we get out of my dirty ol’ truck.

When I got home, I looked it up on the internet which, even though I typed in “Porche”, still came up with the Porsche website.  Found the car: it’s a boxster.  Hold on, let me make sure I got the spelling right…yes!  Boxster.

Anyways, I still think it looks like a Miata…what do I know?

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Cars & Trucks, Family, Humor, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

