It’s Snowing!

Well, not really, only on my blog.  Pretty cool, huh?  I have to say though, it is cold here in L.A.!  Twenties & thirties at night and 5o-ish during the day with a bit of a breeze.  I got teased on Wednesday night because I was observed  gripping a cup of cocoa like my life depended on it.  I said I’d been cold all day and was promptly and laughingly told that I’m a Yankee; I’m supposed to be used to cold and my blood shouldn’t have thinned already.  That’s the first time I’ve been called a Yankee since we moved here, but it was all in good fun, especially since the source of the comment was the pastor of our church.  I felt better at the Christmas Parade last night when a couple with two little children, who were also a bit chilled, told me they were surprised it took this long for my blood to thin.  And the guy was from Michigan, so I’ll take that as a compliment;  we’ve all heard of that “lake effect” snow.  Where I’m from, we have Nor’easters, Montreal Expresses, Alberta Clippers, and Blizzards of ’78 and stuff.  Another time.  Meanwhile, here’s something fun for you and/or your kids to do:

Need a Snow Day?
And, if you click on any of the photos above, that were captured  (not by me) using a specially designed snowflake photomicroscope, you will go to the site that has these and many more photographs, as well as all kinds of information about snowflakes!  Enjoy!

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Life, Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

