I’m back! …annnnd, I’m gone, again!

Today is the Ides of March.  A certain popular magazine lists the Ides of March at number 5 of the top ten most unforgettable dates in world history.  You can read about them here.  I wonder how many of my children’s generation are aware of the significance of today’s date.  Especially to Caesar, poor guy.

Speaking of awareness of apparently archaic things, last night my son and I got into a discussion of the phrase “a whole slew of __”.  I’ll talk more about this in a little while.  Now, I have to get busy with laundry, showering, animal caretaking and income-earning….

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m back! …annnnd, I’m gone, again!

  1. Shane Bates says:

    I personally love that phrase! People just don’t use it to it’s full potential anymore. I propose that all of the readers use it in a sentence everyday for a week to see if it will regain some popularity.

    Reading your blog has increased at least one persons knowledge. I’ve not heard the term “Ides of March” before. Thanks for making me feel even less than semi-intelligent.

    Like

Leave a Reply

