G-force winds in the restroom?

No, I’m not talking about anything having to do with severe gastrointestinal distress.  I’m referring to the XLERATOR® Hand Dryers found in some rest area restrooms on our trip to New England.  You know the ones I mean?  Very loud!  Very fast air flow!  Very efficient!  The skin on your hands never dried so fast or looked so…loose.  The older you are, the more your skin blows around.  It’s rather entertaining.  And a bit scary.

Part of me wants to take pictures of someone’s face being dried by the XLERATOR®.  That might be dangerous though.  I can’t find it, but I’m sure there must be a disclaimer, somewhere, written by the same people who tell us not to use hair dryers in the bathtub, warning us not to put our faces under the blower.  Since taking a personal photo isn’t going to happen for lack of volunteer photo subjects, I searched for other people who are fearless, bored, crazy, or whatever, and found these videos:

I guess that IS kind of scary, but funny, too!  I thank that soldier for his service to our country and entertaining us.  This next one is from a parent who has more…compliant (or something) children than I do:

Then there’s this black-and-white one that is labelled “G-force Experiment” but looks like the XLERATOR® could’ve had a part in it:

That one seems the scariest to me.  Perhaps it’s because it is in black-and-white and there’s no sound.  Reminds me of an old movie.  I think it’s the eye protection and the chair he’s sitting in.  Plus there’s a guy standing behind him.  Looks reminiscent of a torture chamber scene.  Yikes!

Well, enough of that!   The XLERATOR® is a pretty cool machine.  They even have a Facebook page!  Plus, you can get them customized!  Like this:

Or this:

I bet my Southern man would LOVE to have one of those in our bathroom!

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in America, Family, Humor, Hygiene, Life, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

