Chivalry is not dead…

…it’s just can’t keep up, sometimes.

Last night, my Southern man pulled the computer chair out for me.  Unfortunately, it was as I was sitting down, so–on the floor I went!  Fortunately, the floor is carpeted and since I’m short, the distance to fall on my derriere isn’t that far, so no harm done.  It was pretty funny, actually.

My Southern man wasn’t pulling the chair out for me, but for himself.   See, I had been showing him how to do something on the computer and as I was getting up so he could take over, I exercised a woman’s perogative to change her mind, decided I’d just do it for him, and went to sit back down.  However, he naturally assumed I was leaving and had already pulled the chair out so he could sit in it.  I think it was just all a matter of bad timing.  Either that, or he needed a good laugh at my expense.  That’s okay.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chivalry is not dead…

  1. garden2day says:

    I have enjoyed reading your blog. I hate to laugh at today’s post, but I know the feeling. Take care and thanks for adding some humor to my day.

    Like

  2. rebelwife says:

    Thank you for the kind words! Glad I can make you laugh–seems to be a talent I have–often at my own expense, but whatever works! Have a wonderful day!

    Like

Leave a comment