Ohhhh…Moanday….

So, today I woke up late (probably because I was up ’til nearly 1 a.m. watching the last of the extended version Lord of the Rings trilogy with my son) and had to book it to cook for my elderly couple–without my cup of much-needed coffee.  After cooking, I had to run a few errands.

First, it was off to the drive-up at the bank, where my window refused to go down.  After trying the “remedy”  and having no success, I had to resort to opening the door to make a deposit.  After the canister went through the magical tube to the teller, she informed me that the transaction I had sent through was for a different bank.  Oops!  That was supposed to be my next stop.  So, I sent the correct transaction and, while waiting for her to process it, pounded on the door until the window went down.  Deposit finished, it was off to the next bank to make a payment.  I drove with my window down to avoid any potential malfunctions.  Once I was done with my errands, I drove back home where I could finally have my much-needed cup of coffee.

By now it was 11:00 and guess where the kids were?  Still in bed!  How nice to be on vacation!  For me, though, it  definitely started out like a Monday.   However, it is an absolutely gorgeous day (not very fall-like, though) and we are looking forward to our Thanksgiving!  So much to be thankful for….

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

