The Dialectizer

My daughter came home from school recently, and told me about a web page called The Dialectizer.  They used it in English class, just for fun.  So we got on the computer and tried it out.  It doesn’t work on every site you try, but the ones that it does work on?  Oh, what a riot!!  I thought I’d share it with you in case, like me, you’ve never heard of it and, like me, need a good laugh every so often.  Enjoy!

The Dialectizer

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in America, Family, Language, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Dialectizer

  1. garden2day says:

    Elmer Fudd is a classic—I still find myself visiting the snowflake website…it is too addictive and there are so many great creations.

    Like

  2. rebelwife says:

    Elmer Fudd is my favorite one of the bunch! I showed my son the Swedish Chef one and he didn’t quite know who that was (!?!), so I enlightened him courtesy of youtube–now he loves him!

    Glad you like the snowflake website! You can print them out, too! 🙂

    Like

  3. Dialectizer helped me create unique versions of Sherlock Holmes stories/ I bet you’ve never heard Holmes talking Jive, man! or Watson talking Redneck, dawgone it! You can see (if you want) a sample of “An Ol’ Red-headed Gang” here:
    https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/269143

    Like

Leave a Reply

