Now, THAT really got his goat…ee….

My Southern Man is often asked if he’s military.  Part of it is the haircut and part of it is the way he carries himself–they often think he is a higher ranking officer.   Of course, living in a military town has significantly increased the number of times he’s been asked this question.

Several weeks ago, after being clean-shaven for quite some time and much to my delight, he decided to grow a goatee.  Well, since so much time has passed since he last had one, the gray has increased.  Case in point below:

So, tonight he said to me, ” I think I might have to shave off my goatee.  You know how people ask if I’m military?”

“Yes,” I replied.

“Well, now they ask if I’m retired military!”

My sides still hurt from laughing so hard!  I guess this was the final straw after last Sunday when one of the ladies at church told him it makes him look very… “distinguished”.  We all know what that word is code for….

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now, THAT really got his goat…ee….

  1. garden2day says:

    I love it! Distinguished… Did you have to wait until he was asleep to get that photo?

    Like

  2. rebelwife says:

    I don’t usually have to wait too long before he falls asleep! 🙂 What was funny is that my son was in the background of the original picture and he was out like a light, too! AND it was during the last couple minutes of the AFC Championship game!

    Like

Leave a Reply

