My New Best Friend

Tonight, my Southern Man ran to the store to buy some wine and ice cream to add a couple of perfect touches to our dinner.  First, there was the wine.  Any wine connoisseur knows how to properly indulge in wine imbibition.  This photo about sums it up:

After we ate, we had ice cream topped with this lovely little surprise:

Personally, I think they should place this wonderful item on the shelf next to all the PMS medication.  It’s good stuff!  Forget “topping”, just give me a spoon…or shovel.  Yum!!  Even better, when you heat it up in the microwave, it liquefies, making it a cinch to drink!  The only problem I’m going to have with this bottle of deliciousness is explaining why it’s disappearing overnight.  Maybe no one will notice….   SHHHHHHH!!  Let’s just keep this between you and me….

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in America, Food & Beverage, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My New Best Friend

  1. garden2day says:

    Oh, you have my number…I so agree!!!! I thought the wine joke was funny but not half as funny as the PMS medication. I will not tell anyone-just wish I had my own jar tonight!!! It would really help this terrible night. Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

