To Do List ToDay

I get so many emails that if my emails were paper, the pile would probably look something like this:

Image

I have reached the point (7,500 emails in my inbox, 5600 of which are unread) that I am probably going to just hit “delete” and hope that there’s nothing really important in there. After all, if there was, wouldn’t someone have sent me an email asking me about it?

All I can say is, thank goodness email is virtual. Just imagine it: 7500 pieces of mail sitting on your dining room table. C’mon, surely, your dining room table is a catch-all for mail like mine. No? Kitchen table?

What I want to know is, when did this happen? Why is my inbox so popular? Somewhere along the line, I let my thirst for knowledge get the better of me and subscribed to this, that and the many others. I think the old adage “ignorance is bliss” should have been applied here. Is it too late? Perhaps I should just scrap this email address and start a new one?

I haven’t even mentioned the amount of spam I get on a daily basis. Okay, well, now I have. Hundreds! Per day! Crazy! It’s bad enough getting all the ones about all the money I’ve won from people who have no grasp, whatsoever, of the English language, but what about the others? I already have health insurance, cable, DSL, and a car. I do not need, nor shall I ever need: an engagement ring, a sugar daddy to marry, replica watches, free computer cameras, cougar dating services, contact lenses, hair replacement, a scooter or male enhancement. I also do not know anyone named Mr. Tan Wong, Joe-Collins, Jessica, Lydia Huerta, AmandaSun, Tara or Monica. And, while I may need a belly fat blast (how did they know?)and wrinkle-eraser, or want a free sub sandwich, free pizza, free hummingbird feeder or more Space Bags, I don’t want the accompanying emails.

*Sigh*

Well, I’m off to do some virtual spring cleaning. I only have one wish: that all my spring cleaning could be as simple as pushing one button. Now if I got an email for that, I might be interested….

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Do List ToDay

  1. garden2day says:

    What a great post! If you get any good prospective sugar daddy’s I might be interested :). I thought I kept a lot of emails but you have me beat!

    Like

Leave a Reply

