Freebies

Occasionally, I peruse the “free” ads of the craigslist “for sale” section. You never know what you might find and I am easily amused. Here’s my latest:

“Free Welch Pony (Free)

I have a two year old Welch Pony named Cookie who needs a home….”

Well, the imagination wheels in my head starting turning and I thought “grape  pony” and ended up here:

and here:

and here:

and here:

and here:

and here:

and here:

purple_pony_by_twilight_veil-d3biwpv

and here:

and of course, here:

The End.

Here’s some information about the Welch’s Company, whose headquarters are in *drumroll* Concord, Massachusetts. Original, huh? Which came first, the city or the grape? Welch’s website.

And here’s info about WelSh Ponies: Welsh Pony and Cob Society and some history of Welsh Ponies.

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
Image | This entry was posted in Animals, Food & Beverage, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Freebies

  1. KW25 says:

    Sick puppy! I knew there was a reason we got along so well.

    Like

  2. garden2day says:

    Wow! I never know what you will think of next. Intriguing.

    Like

  3. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    I knew you’d be funny with a blog called Rebel Wife.

    Like

Leave a Reply

