A Grandma’s Faux Pas

I get emails from a couple freecycle.org groups in our area every week. Today, this is what I saw:

WANTED L Childrens Plastic Table and or Playhouse

Looking for a childrens table and or plastic playhouse (grandson that is two is coming for a while) Looking for boy toys.”

Followed immediately by this:

Re: WANTED : Childrens Plastic Table and or Playhouse

meant toys for little boys….oh my, sorry”

I thought it was funny. Poor Grandma. I’m sure she was thinking of this:

Image

Not this:

Image

Kind of sad that she felt she had to clarify, but it’s probably a good thing. As for me, I would have deleted the post completely and started from scratch with the hope that no one saw it. But if she had done that, I wouldn’t be writing this for your entertainment. Thank you, Grandma, whoever you are.

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Cars & Trucks, Family, Humor, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

