Mine Ears, They Be A-Poppin’

Any Frasier fans? I loved that show. There were a couple episodes that literally made me cry because they were so funny. It was Niles and his OCD issues that really made for some hilarious scenes.

Then there was Martin, the voice of reason. He took pleasure in the simple things of life, a trait not inherited by either of his sons. For example (sorry about the sound quality-only clip I could find):

What brought this to mind was the sound my ears are making as the remnants of my latest allergy/sinus problem slowly depart from my head. I won’t go into the details of the departure. You’re welcome. 🙂

Remember these?

I loved those. So much fun! We had one as children and I found one for our children, but I think I gave it to one of my siblings for their children once mine grew older. Ahh, good times with such a simple toy. Maybe this explains why I love bubble wrap so much, now. We didn’t have bubble wrap when I was a kid. Just corn popper toys. I guess bubble wrap is the adult equivalent. It’s quite addictive, too! 🙂

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Family, Health, Humor, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mine Ears, They Be A-Poppin’

  1. I just bought one of those ball poppers at a yard sale. The noise it makes isn’t near as annoying as those electronic kids toys.

    Like

  2. rebelwife says:

    Yes, those electronic toys wear on the ears after a while! I think parents everywhere pray for the fast demise of the batteries. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

