Nostalgic Pancake Syrup?

Do you ever buy things just because they invoke a warm, fuzzy, nostalgic feeling deep in your heart? I do. Hence, this:

Image

If it wasn’t for the name “Northwoods”, which is the name of the last town, (except with an added “s”) we’d lived in, I probably wouldn’t have bought it. However, we needed syrup and maple syrup is a rare treat for us, so I caved and bought fake maple syrup. It goes against all things New England for me. Usually, rather than buy the fake maple stuff, I’ll buy blueberry or some other berry syrup, instead, or make a fruit topping at home. However, the name on the label caught my eye, I had a weak moment and purchased this blasphemy. Which is almost gone. Even though it wasn’t too bad, as far as fake maple syrup goes, I think I’m going to splurge and get the real thing. Mmmmm…my mouth is watering as I type. Gotta run!

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Food & Beverage, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

