Spicy Gifts

I was looking up homemade spices mix recipes, specifically for dill pickles, when I came across this page from About.com: Spice Mix Recipes.

Many of them could be made and given as gifts along with a recipe card, don’t you think? If I ever get organized enough and start early enough, maybe I’ll do that for Christmas, this year. Meanwhile, it’s dill pickles for everyone!

Image

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Food & Beverage, Holidays, Life, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spicy Gifts

  1. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    “Meanwhile, it’s dill pickles for everyone!”
    What a great ending line for a short, but very enjoyable, post.
    And, wouldn’t you know? I planted cucumbers today.

    Like

  2. rebelwife says:

    Thank you! I ATE some cucumbers, today! I’m not used to such an early and extended growing season, but I sure am enjoying it! I hope you have an abundant harvest!

    Like

  3. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    What? You got cukes on the vine? This north central Washington girl better move south. I’d love to garden year-round. (I live on the east side of the Cascade Mountains in WA. The clouds dump their soggy cargo over Seattle before proceeding my way. It seldom rains here.)

    Like

  4. rebelwife says:

    I bet it’s absolutely gorgeous where you live, though! I miss the mountains and the seasons, I have to say, but I’m loving the long growing seasons. I just have to get used to the gardening down here, though. This is the 3rd time I’ve missed strawberry season! It seems like I blink and…whoosh! They’re gone! Guess I’ll have to either head north for the pickins or buy grocery store strawberries for my jam. Peaches, however, that’s a different story. I’ll be grabbing some of those real soon and get that local peach jam going.

    Like

Leave a Reply

