The Reading Glasses Diet

Tonight I realized something: if I wear my reading glasses while eating, not only can I see my food clearly and see that all the spices on it are, indeed, spices, but my plate and food also looks much bigger!

Image

“So what!” you say? Well, this is how I see it. 😉

Image

If one wears their readers (that’s what hip, middle-aged people call them–so I’m told) while serving themselves and while eating, the pieces of food and portions look so much larger that, theoretically, one might actually eat less!

Image

What do you think? A new weight-loss plan?

Image

I’ll let you know how it goes….


About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Food & Beverage, Humor, Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Reading Glasses Diet

  1. garden2day says:

    That is an interesting way to look at it!

    Like

  2. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    I can’t get readers with a high enough power to read with anymore. But I still have a use for my old readers. If I put them over my prescription glasses, I can see good enough to pluck my brows.

    Like

    • rebelwife says:

      I’m still trying to figure out how to manipulate tweezers around my readers without poking myself in the eye. At what age does vanity disappear, I wonder? I don’t think I’ll ever lose mine. However, I may have to get some jewelers glasses (the mega-magnification ones they look at diamonds with) some day, at this rate! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

