Our Window Cling

As my Southern Man was letting the dogs out for their final bathroom escapade for the night, he noticed this little critter:

and told me that I should get my camera and come quick!

So, I did.

Cute, wasn’t he/she? Don’t you just love those sticky little splayed-out toes? In response to my children saying we should keep it as a pet, my Southern Man replied that they make great pets! However, we don’t have the necessary items to have one as a pet and, quite frankly, the two dogs and cat we have are plenty, right now. After all, who do you think would end up taking care of the frog? The kids? HA!!

However, if you are so inclined to catch one and adopt it into your home, here’s one of many links out there that gives you some pointers: Green Tree Frogs. As for us, we’ll just marvel at them when we get the treat of seeing them stuck to the window panes of our doors.

Incidentally, we also have a toad that we keep having to fish out of the dogs’ kiddie pool. One of these days, I’ll get a picture of him/her, too. Although, I have to say, toads aren’t quite as cute as frogs, in my opinion. What do you think?

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Animals, Family, Life, Nature, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Window Cling

  1. garden2day says:

    Frogs, definitely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

