Keeping Cool

The 100°+ heatwave is on and the air conditioner is set on 82°, which feels very cool after you come in the house from outside. I commented on Facebook “if my ceiling fans go any faster, we’ll need to prepare for lift-off”. That made me search for a cartoon of a house lifting off like a helicopter. Couldn’t find one. However, I came across many creative ceiling fans and thought I’d share a few. Click on the first picture to see them in a larger, slideshow format.

Most of these fans are marketed as children’s fans. How come they get to have all the fun? My favorites are the fern fan and the earth/space one. Right now, however, I’m perfectly happy with the boring ones that we have, simply because…they work!

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in America, house & home, Humor, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Keeping Cool

  1. garden2day says:

    Pant, pant, pant… Please make it stop!!! These are some good ones. I don’t care what they look like as long as they do the job of cooling. The one I have in the bedroom I swear will lift you off the bed 🙂 – I have it set to blow toward the ceiling. If we keep this up, I want to shave my head…

    Like

  2. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    It’s not something everyone looks for in a house, but the living room ceiling fan sold me on the one we bought 2 years ago.

    Like

    • rebelwife says:

      It is amazing how much of a difference they make. We use them almost constantly and can’t sleep without the one in the bedroom going. We installed several fans in a house we owned, years ago. THAT was a pain, but it was great once they were in.

      Like

  3. Kimberly Pearson says:

    How can we go about buying one

    Like

  4. CHRISTOPHER Bishop says:

    I live in the UK and I want one. How can I purchase thanks Regards Chris

    Like

Leave a Reply

