Look out, it’s gonna be a scorchah!

If I spoke with a strong New England/Boston accent, that’s how I’d say that today is going to be very, very hot! How hot? 102°! So, if like me, you don’t have access to a pool (other than my dogs’ kiddie pool–no thanks!), stay somewhere cool, if you can, and drink lots of cold refreshing beverages!

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in America, Animals, Language, Weather and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Look out, it’s gonna be a scorchah!

  1. garden2day says:

    I plan on staying in the A/C as long as it is working. It was 106 officially here yesterday–more like 109-111 unofficially. Hottest ever June temperature. No, I think I would pass of the doggie pool, too. I think I need another cool beverage…

    Like

    • rebelwife says:

      whew, that’s hot! And aren’t you in the area of GA that is still under extreme drought conditions or did Debby dump some rain on you? I’m going to cool off in a bit–giving both the dogs a bath and, with Skye, I usually end up taking one, too! Stay cool!

      Like

  2. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    This reminds me of a cute pic of my daughter sitting in a galvanized bucket full of water on a hot summer day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

