Daughter-isms and Aging

Random outbursts by our teenaged daughter:

Last night, while waiting for fireworks and eating Starbursts (fitting candy, in retrospect): “Oh, CRAP!! I just swallowed my Starburst and it still had SO MUCH taste left! It was only half gone! I HATE MY LIFE!! CURSES!!”

(To which I replied, “CURSE you, tiny toilet!” while laughing in a very unsympathetic manner.)

This morning, one day ahead of my birthday: “Happy early Birthday, Mom! Congratulations! You’re half-way to ninety-two!”

Now, that sure puts things in perspective, doesn’t it? Thanks, daughter. Well, might as well look at aging from a humorous standpoint….

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in America, Family, Humor, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daughter-isms and Aging

  1. garden2day says:

    Happy Birthday! I feel old now. Daughters have a way of putting everything into perspective, don’t they? My oldest still tells me I was born before dirt was made…:) Life–it’s funny at times.

    Like

Leave a Reply

