Warning: Political Post

It’s not often that I talk about “serious” subjects on my blog because I started it with the intention of writing about the light-hearted, humorous side of life. However, I occasionally feel that I need to write about my faith and, today, politics.

Being a patriotic American, I am so deeply concerned about what has happened and continues to happen to our country over the past ten to twenty years, at least. I won’t go into a long spiel, suffice it to say that my personal Facebook page is often an outlet for information that I find, read, and post for the edification of others who may not have ever heard of these topics due to what I consider a very biased media. The information is often about our political leaders, gun issues, the educational system, our expanding “Big Brother/nanny state” government, United Nations and Agenda 21, current administration, and the upcoming election.

Today, I heard about a movie that will soon be out called “2016“. I’ve posted the link to the website, including the trailer; just click the picture below. I won’t say much about it. If you go to the site, all the information is there.

Another movie that I’d found out about sometime last year is “Runaway Slave“. It is currently in select theaters across the country and is getting rave reviews. If it comes to a town near us, I plan to see it. Again, if you click on the picture below, you will be taken to the website with all the information and the trailer.

There’s more information out there about so many other newsworthy subjects. If you don’t like the way our country is headed and are interested or just curious, let me know and I’ll add resources so you can investigate on your own. You may not like or agree with what you read, but at least you will be more edified. In spite of living in the “information age”, I think that many in our society have gotten so used to being told everything and just believing whatever they’re told, that they don’t even think to investigate on their own. I’m not one of those people.

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in America, Movies, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

