Goldi-nox

Last night, as my daughter and I headed home from church, we were involved in a head-on collision with another vehicle. The other vehicle, a car driven by a teen-aged girl, flipped after it collided with us and ended up on its side against a tree, as best I can tell. Our SUV, which we affectionately nicknamed “Goldi-nox” (it’s a Chevy Equinox), sustained a good bit of damage which I didn’t see until today. Thank the Lord, we all walked away with minor injuries and will just be sore and achy for only a few days, hopefully.

Tomorrow, I will post the other pictures and tell you the rest of the story.

The view we had of our SUV as we stood on the side of the road with EMS.

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Cars & Trucks, God, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goldi-nox

  1. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    Can’t wait to see the other side of the car. Glad you weren’t badly hurt.

    Like

  2. garden2day says:

    Ok, I didn’t “like” your post because of your news…I am so happy that it wasn’t worse!!!! Sorry to hear that this happened but hope you will be better soon. I know this feeling…I only saw the back of our car when we had our wreck back in Oct (can’t see much strapped down on the way to the ambulance 😉 ). My jaw dropped open when I saw the front and side at the tow yard. Prayers and thoughts…. Take care!

    Like

Leave a Reply

