One of a Few of My Favorite Things….

It’s that time of year, again: apple picking!! Oh, wait, that’s in New England. 😦 I just came across a picture list on WMUR.com of favorite apple orchards in NH and had to see which ones I’d been to with the kids on a field trip or with the family. There’s just something very “fall-ish” about apple picking…maybe because it usually happens in the…ummm…fall. *Ahem.*

Meanwhile, down here in Lower Alabama, we are getting a “cold front” that will lower our temps all the way down to the…drumroll…EIGHTIES! Whoo-hooo!! Sorry, please pardon my sarcasm. Just a bit of homesickness, is all. I sure do miss those crisp fall evenings, though. Yes, yes, I know, I write about this every autumn. That’s because, as they say, “once a  New Englandah, always a New Englandah” and I always get a little more homesick. Plus, I haven’t had my coffee, yet, so I’m cranky. That said, have a wonderful day and I’ll chat with you later, after I look at some pictures of pumpkin patches because that’s what comes next, you know….

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in America, Country, Family, Food & Beverage, Humor, Life, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One of a Few of My Favorite Things….

  1. garden2day says:

    I am so looking for some lower humidity and I could use some 50s for lows-crossing fingers! Please!!!! Take care and keep dreaming of fall. Eventually it will get cooler. I’m still waiting for winter from last year but will need someone to cuddle with this year 🙂 . Those apples look yummy. I remember apple picking in Alabama as a child–not the same as New Hampshire but good memories. Take care.

    Like

    • rebelwife says:

      I’ve heard that there are apple orchards in the northern part of the state–or at least the not-as-southern part of the state as where we are. We’re going to have to find one! I’m glad the weather is getting “cooler” and less humid. I’m also hoping we have a little bit more of a winter, as well! I still have a winter jacket or two that I’d like to wear! Have a wonderful Sunday!

      Like

Leave a Reply

