Orange Marmalade, Take 2

Today I finished making orange marmalade. Last year was my first year attempting it and it turned out pretty tasty, which is saying something since I was never a fan of orange marmalade. This year’s batch was bigger (20 jars!) and seems a bit less sweet, perhaps because of the variety of oranges I used, but I think it’ll do. 🙂 Now, I have to find who to give the bulk of it away to, as only my Southern Man and I will eat it. I have been able to sneak it into the kids’ meals in the form of an orange-tarragon chicken that was cooked in a slow cooker…tolerable, but still not their favorite. Too bad. 🙂

I’ll have to find a recipe for that and post it, especially since I have a friend interested in it. Unfortunately, most of my “recipes” tend to be unwritten ones that I just make and they come out tasty. Now I know how my grandmother felt when people asked her for recipes. She would tell you the recipe, but no exact amounts, so it was often a trial and error procedure to duplicate it. Well worth the effort, though!

So, I will see what I can find for orange tarragon slow cooker chicken and share it with you. Just not tonight.

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Family, Food & Beverage, house & home, Life, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

