Friday Funny

Now, your sense of humor may not be the same as mine. That said, I thought this was funny:

A woman decided to have her portrait painted. She told the artist, “Paint me with diamond rings, a diamond necklace, emerald bracelets, a ruby broach, and gold Rolex.”

“But you are not wearing any of those things,” he replied.

“I know,” she said. “It’s in case I should die before my husband. I’m sure he will remarry right away, and I want his new wife to go crazy looking for the jewelry.”

Image

Click on the portrait of Sarah Prince McArthur to learn more about her and Historic New England.

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Art, History, Humor, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

