No curried f(l)avor, here.

I have a butternut squash and have been dying to make one of my favorite butternut squash recipes: curried butternut squash soup! Unfortunately, my Southern Man and daughter are not huge fans of curry. 😦 Fortunately, there are many recipes out there that do not require curry in a butternut squash soup, a concept that seems strange to me. Because I love my Southern Man and daughter so much, I shall sacrifice the curry flavor and use a recipe that doesn’t have curry in it. *sigh* The things I do….

I’ll post the recipe after I find one and make it for tomorrow’s supper.

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Food & Beverage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No curried f(l)avor, here.

  1. garden2day says:

    Can you share the one you like with curry, too (please 🙂 ). Thanks. When I was younger, I never liked squash unless it was “fried.” Youth… I didn’t like tomatoes either. 🙄 Things change. Take care! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

