Blackberry Jam – Adapting 4 Natural Ingredients To Make A Thicker Jam With No Sugar Or Pectin

Something to try this this summer. 🙂

Blackberry Jam – Adapting 4 Natural Ingredients To Make A Thicker Jam With No Sugar Or Pectin.

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blackberry Jam – Adapting 4 Natural Ingredients To Make A Thicker Jam With No Sugar Or Pectin

  1. garden2day says:

    This sounds interesting. I love blackberries!

    Like

    • rebelwife says:

      Me, too, although I grew up with mostly red raspberries, rather than blackberries. I am talking to my Southern Man about where we can go pick some, this summer. We might need some snake boots, though!

      Like

      • garden2day says:

        Memories…yes…snake watchout and dang briars.. Long sleeves and pants…in the heat…not a picnic. I love blackberries. I hate to pick. They grew at the edge of the fields on the farm, by the side of the road, etc. When I was older I would ask for permission if I picked elsewhere. Didn’t want to get shot 😀 .

        Like

Leave a Reply

