Guess what?

After fifteen months of not having a computer, we finally purchased a laptop, today! It’s the first laptop we’ve ever owned and first time we’ve bought any computer in at least ten years. Crazy, huh? We actually bought it 7 1/2 hours ago and I just now got to use it. First, our daughter set it up, then started downloading cd’s to her iTunes. That took a while. Then she wrote a blog post for the first time in forever (like mother, like daughter), then we had to read it. In between the music downloads and the blog writing, my Southern Man got on to look at bows and arrows and other Southern Manly things.

The point I’m making is: the battery is just about dead. That said, I will sign off. However, I can’t tell you how happy I am to have something other than my smart phone and a tablet to use for the internet, etc.. It’s been somewhat limiting. Also, I forgot how BIG things actually are! Anyway, I look forward to blogging again! Talk to you soon!

About rebelwife

New England wife of a Southern man relocated back to Alabama.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

